There’s only love at first sight

Maxvorstadt

SCROLL FOR ENGLISH

Die von mir geliebten Ensembles in der Maxvorstadt sind immer noch dieselben, die ich vor 21 Jahren geliebt habe: Zum Beispiel das Institut für Logik neben dem Institut für Orthodoxe Theologie hinter einem halbzerstörten Tor – genau mein Lieblingsmotiv damals, als ich meinen Eltern die erste Postkarte aus München schickte.

Die Dinge allerdings, die mir von Anfang an Wurscht waren, sind mir immer noch Wurscht.

ENOUGH WITH SCROLLING

Those glimpses which I still love in the life of the Munich neighbourhood where the university institutes are situated, are still the same during the last 21 years: the Logic Institute and the Institue of Orthodox Theology side by side, just next to the half-destroyed arch – these were exactly my favourite motives 21 years ago, when I sent my parents the first postcard from Munich.

By contrast, all those things towards which I was indifferent back then – well, I still don’t love them.

PS: Thanks to Max Goncharov for the picture.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

