September 2011, heading to Munich. Sad because I managed to miss our younger daughter’s first day at school. The last thing I’d read would be an article by this title…

First flight: from Bydgoszcz to Warsaw. Peter van Inwagen sits in front of me and lets me read the back then very recent issue of the New Yorker.

– So, what do you think?

asked Peter finally.

– A good introduction to Parfit for those who don’t want to read the books.

And a nice obituary in a way, I’d like to add now.

In the meanwhile I became a better father. Maybe.

And Parfit came to belong to the realm of ideas. Surely.

Here you are:

How To Be Good – The New Yorker

http://www.newyorker.com/magazine/2011/09/05/how-to-be-good

Kommentar verfassen

